Home / Punjab / Sikhs Want Government to Name Sumedh Saini in Behbal Kalan firing Case

Sikhs Want Government to Name Sumedh Saini in Behbal Kalan firing Case

Acting on the recommendations of the Justice Ranjit Singh (retd) Commission, Punjab Police has included the names of four police personnel in the FIR registered in 2015 in the Behbal Kalan firing incident in which two people were killed.
The names of PPS officers Charanjeet Singh (the then SSP Moga, now retired), Bikramjit Singh (then SP Det., Fazilka), Inspector Pardip Singh and SI Amarjit Singh have been added to the FIR registered on October 21, 2015, under relevant sections, including 302 and 307 of the IPC, and the Arms Act at the Bajakhana police station, in Faridkot, following directives of Chief Minister Amarinder Singh, an official statement said.

The commission, in its first report submitted to the chief minister last month, had categorically named these four officers and recommended that they be named as accused in the FIR and proceeded against as per law, it added.

Since an FIR already stood registered against unidentified police personnel, the names of these four officers were added in the FIR.

Check Also

Navjot Kaur Sidhu Disappointment Over Denial Of Congress Ticket

Former legislator Navjot Kaur Sidhu doesn’t hide her disappointment over the Congress’s decision not to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Privacy Preference Center